P.O. Box 1332
Tavernier, ​FL 33070

Check here regularly to get calendar updates for the KJCC

KJCC Calendar:  Feb. – March 2020

Sisterhood        Ritual       Education      KJCC

 

Weds., Feb. 12 --    Massage and Self-care Workshop #2 with Donna Bolton and Cleo Hancock 7 p.m. RSVP

Thurs, Feb. 13 --      Beginner Hebrew Class 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 14 --     Shabbat service 7:30 p.m. Gloria Avner & Susan Ellner. Oneg sponsored Medina Roy

Saturday, Feb. 15 – Torah Learning Service with Rabbi Agler 10:00 a.m.

Saturday, Feb. 15 -  Film: “ Mel Brooks: Make a Noise” 7 p.m.

Thurs, Feb. 20 --      Rabbi Zucker – Hebrew Class 6:30 p.m. and Seminar 8:00 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 21 --     Shabbat service 7:30 p.m.  Laurie Blum. Tot Shabbat. Oneg sponsored by Jane Friedman

Sunday, Feb. 23 –   Film:Little Traitor” 7 p.m.                         

Monday, Feb. 24 – Book Club 10:00 a.m. home of Elaine Schulberg - “The Third Daughter”

Weds., Feb. 26 --    7:00 p.m. Music history Program: Brahms 101 presentation by Beth Hayden

Thurs. Feb. 27 --      Rabbi Zucker Hebrew Class 6:30 and Seminar 8:00 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 28 --     Shabbat across America dinner honoring advertisers & new members 6:00 p.m. RSVP

                                   Shabbat service 7:30 p.m. Led by Steve Hartz Oneg Sponsored by Joyce Peckman

Saturday, Feb.29 -  Film: “”GI Jews: Jewish Americans in WW II” 7 p.m.

 

Sunday, Mar. 1 --    Sisterhood 10:00 a.m.

Weds., Mar. 4 --      Crypto-Jews” a lecture by Debbie Wohl Isard, of the Society of Crypto-Judaic Studies

Thurs., Mar 5   --      Rabbi Zucker Hebrew Class 6:30 and Seminar 8:00 p.m.

Friday, Mar. 6 --      Shabbat Service 7:30 p.m.  Led by Erica Lieberman-Garrett. Tot Shabbat. Oneg in honor of

                                    Rabbi Agler and Cantor Dzubin

Saturday, Mar.7 --   Film 7 p.m.

Sunday, Mar. 8 --    Board meeting 10:00 a.m.       Art project with Gloria 12:00  (warm up to Purim)       

Monday, Mar. 9 --  Purim – Megillah reading and party 6:00 p.m.

Friday, Mar. 13 --    Shabbat Service 7:30 p.m. Led by Richard Knowles & Jane Friedman. Oneg sponsored by

                                   Jane Friedman

Saturday, Mar 14 – Gala Anniversary dinner at Kaufman home 5:00 p.m.

Sunday, Mar. 15  Film: “David” 7:00 p.m.

Friday, March 20 -- Shabbat Service 7:30 p.m. Led by Joyce Peckman. Tot Shabbat

Sunday, Mar. 22 --  4:00 p.m. Music Program: Brahms presentation by Beth Hayden

Weds., March 25 – 7:00 p.m. film: “Prosecuting Evil”

Friday, March 27 – Shabbat Service 7:30 p.m.  Medina Roy. Oneg sponsored by Bofshevers & Jane Friedman

Friday, March 27 – Dedication of Beiner Collection of Antiquities

Sat. , March  28 --   Torah Learning Service with Rabbi Agler 10:00 a.m.

Sunday, March 29 - Women’s Seder 5:00 p.m.

Monday, March 30 – Book club 10 a.m. home of Rita Rzepka – “Marriage of Opposites”

 

( NA Meetings  Tu, Th & Sun 7-8:30 p.m.  /  Al Anon meets Th 10:30-12 a.m.)

 

You can add HTML directly into this element to render on the page.

Just edit this element to add your own HTML.

Keys Jewish Community Center

Calendar

(305) 852-5235